If you are concerned about a child, please make a factual record of your concern. Include day, date, time, and concern. You must share your concerns without delay to one of the following designated safeguarding leaders. Our Safeguarding Staff can be contacted during office hours on 01706 648089 or Rochdale Children’s Social Care on 0300 303 0440.

Designated Safeguarding Lead:

Mrs Monica Walczak

Executive Head Teacher

Mrs Victoria Lord

Head of School


Deputy Safeguarding Leads:

Mrs Jane Rothwell

Assistant Headteacher

Mr Thomas Lomax

Assistant Headteacher


Early Help Team

Our team is made up of two Family Workers and a Pastoral Officer.  We seek to support all families within our St Patrick’s RC Primary School community and aim to strengthen families and facilitate communication between school, home and parish.

Mrs Shelley Barrowclough

Pastoral Officer

Mrs Lindsey Cryer         Office mobile number: 07807510318 (office hours only)

School Based Family Worker

Miss Claire Heywood     Office mobile number: 07812223272 (office hours only)

School Based Family Worker


Operation Encompass

As part of St Patrick’s RC Primary’s commitment to keeping children safe we have signed up to implement the principles and aims of the Encompass Model.
In signing up to Encompass the Governing Body and Senior Leadership Team:

• Endorse the Encompass Model and support the Key Adults in our school to fulfil the requirements of the Rochdale Encompass Protocol
• Promote and implement Rochdale Encompass processes and use these in accordance with internal safeguarding children processes
• Recognise the sensitive nature of the information provided and ensure that this is retained in accordance with the principles of data protection.



Keeping_Children_Safe_in_Education_2018__Part_One__14.09.18           Keeping_Children_Safe_in_Education__3_September_2018_14.09.18

Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy